Client Reviews for Martin Bouma, Realtor


"Martin and the entire Bouma team worked tirelessly to sell our home. Every member of the team was enthusiastic, genuinely friendly and most importantly, knowledgeable in every step of the process. Our former home is in another county but we received the same level of services as if it were located in the Ann Arbor area. We could not be happier with the Bouma Group and highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a home."  - Wanda Dwyer,
November 2021

"I was really lucky to use Martin and the Bouma Group. Martin had helped my late parents with a few real estate transactions and when my father was ill he told me to use Martin to sell his condominium after he passed. My dad told me that the Bouma Group was very skilled in real estate transactions and Martin knew the Ann Arbor area quite well. I can see why my late father recommended the Bouma Group! The sale was immediate, we received price higher than listed, and the Bouma Group office was very helpful and receptive to my questions. I would recommend the Bouma Group. In a sense, I'm 4 for 4 with them!"  - Paul Juneau, November 2021

"My past experience with realtors has been less than stellar. It was refreshing to be represented by Martin who was able to bring a level of professionalism and experience that is missing from the vast majority of "amateurs" out there. It seems everyone thinks they can sell houses. The fee is always the same, so you might as well use the best. That would be Martin."  - Eamonn Dwyer, October 2021

"We decided in the current market to sell our home last minute. This magnificent team of professionals was above our expectations and was fantastic to work with. Martin and his entire Bouma Group deserves higher than 5 stars. From the minute we listed, his knowledge and skill plus additional support through a zoom meeting to prepare for a home sale was informational and effective. Our entire process could not have gone any better and certainly exceeded our expectations. Lastly, the generosity of using his company moving van assisted our transition and saved us time and money. I am beyond grateful for Martin, his team, and this experience."  - Carrie Letke, September 2021

"Martin is the epitome of everything you could want in a broker; he is well-connected, knowledgeable, and professional. His likeability is what you want in someone representing your home to others. More importantly he is a skilled professional bringing the business acumen to the transaction. There is an ease about the way in which he conducts himself even amidst all the stress that comes with negotiating such an important personal transaction. Martin is also surrounded by a team of experts at the Bouma Office directing every aspect of the transaction. We 100% recommend his services, Bouma Group is above all others in the market."  - Bradley Betts, August 2021

"We had a great experience with Martin and his team. Martin's knowledge of the market and the industry as a whole, helped us get the best offer for our home. He is honest, clear and concise with all communications, and explains all aspects of a deal to help educate his clients. I highly recommend The Bouma Group."  - Jennifer Johnston, July 2021

"Martin is a fantastic agent to have on your side. We had The Bouma Group help sell our home, and it was the best experience I've ever had with a real estate group. Some bumps from the buying agent and Martin handled it like a pro."  - Frank D, June 2021


"Very professional group. Nice to work with during a down market. Martin Bouma and his group got the job done. Thank you very much!"  - Margaret & Kenneth Ludwig, 
April 2021

 

"No one holds - and lives up to - a higher standard of excellence than The Bouma Group. We relied on the expertise of the The Bouma Group when we purchased our home 8 years ago and were amazed by their care, attention to detail and responsiveness so when it came time for us to find our next home, we didn't hesitate to call on the Bouma team.

Searching for a New Home: Trevor helped us find our next home and listened carefully to what we were envisioning and matched our pace. We never felt pressured to make a decision or felt limited in our quest to find the next perfect home. His customer service skills are beyond comparison. We know he has more than one client but whenever we called, he made us feel as though we were his only client.

Selling our Home: Martin and the team are fabulous partners! They know and understand the emotional side of selling your home and they walked us through all the steps and what to expect. Never once did we feel pressured to sell or list our home quickly. In fact, we talked with them in December but wanted to wait until May to list our home. Once our home was sold (within 4 days, thank you very much!) Ginger stepped into manage all the details involved with the closing process. We bought and sold at the same time so there were dozens of things to keep track of. Ginger's project management skills are out of this world!

We highly recommend The Bouma Group!"  - Jenna Stoliker, July 2019

"Have used Bouma twice now to buy a house, and could not imagine the experience being any better. This June we also worked with Bouma to sell, and they made the process very easy. There is always someone to contact with a question (no matter how small). My family felt very taken care of during the entire process.
We will never use anyone else."  - Justin Koehn, July 2019

Read more Team Reviews here!

 

Questions? Just Ask!

By giving us your phone number and email address, you are giving The Bouma Group permission to contact you via email or phone.