About the Bouma Group

Real Estate Success Stories

Read what others are saying about Ann Arbor Real Estate Team - The Bouma Group.

My husband and I used the Bouma Group for the sale of our old house and purchasing the new one. On every level, from the beginning to the end, the Bouma Group were superb. They are extraordinarily professional and provide extremely high levels of support and advice. By way of example, the Bouma Group provide details assessments of the local market when selling your home. This is important given trends, the time of year or other events that can increase or decrease the value of the home.

We also utilized the Bouma moving van which is an incredible extra benefit and not the standard among other Realtor offices.

All in all, we would highly recommend Martin Bouma and his group to assist anyone with the sale and purchase of a home.

February 2016

Jan Hewett

We had great experience with the group. Our agent made sure that she or her partner was always available and they set up showings promptly and answered our many questions immediately. This is critical in a hot real estate market like Ann Arbor. Also, their Closing Manager made the completing our purchasing process so much easier. We appreciated the team's availability to us with questions even after closing. We highly recommend them.

March 2016

Erika Kalman

Processing is very methodical and thorough. They make the seller's job so easy. I was living in California and the Bouma team took care of everything to getting the house ready for sale upto processing the sale.

March 2016

Zillow Review

I worked with Bouma on the purchase of my AA downtown condo. Scott, my realtor, was answering e-mails at Sunday night! Enough said. Really hard-working group of people who have nothing but your personal interest in mind.

March 2016

Zillow Review

We used the Bouma Group for both the sale of our existing home and the purchase of our new home. Every step of the way on both the buying and selling they delivered. We needed to sell our existing home quickly to purchase our "dream home" and we let Martin and his team take over. We had multiple offers and a pending sale on our property in less than a week and above asking price. From a buying standpoint, the team of Heidi and Michelle always had our best interests in mind and made themselves available whenever we needed them and on short notice. The Bouma Group managed to schedule both of our closings an hour apart at the same title company as well. They made buying and selling a home as convenient and efficient as possible. We highly recommend this team of professionals to anyone looking to do either in the Ann Arbor area!

April 2016

jmierkowicz

We have been worked with Bouma Group for our home property purchase in Ann Arbor. It was a very pleasant experience. The team is very professional, and dedicate to customer's needs. Bouma has buyer agents, and "closing manager", they focus on different phases of transaction, but co-ordinate closely to get the job done seamlessly. When we were in doubt, Bouma Group team always provide analyzed data as basis for us to think and make decision. That made us being much confident during initial offering, and later negotiations. Also the Bouma Group's "pre-closing" reminder is really helpful - from inspectors selection, to utility transferring, and cleaning services, ... the whole chain of services in a list to choose from. Another important benefit as Bouma Group's customer is to receive monthly, quarterly market updates, tips on sell/buy/upgrade house, re-finance mortgages. The last, but not least important, is Bouma Group's office - decorated nicely, and offered for customer closing meeting. Our purchase was closed at Bouma Group's meeting room, many other customers did so. We're very thankful to the high quality from Bouma Group's services.

May 2016

George and Grace Gu

I recently sold my home with the Bouma Group. What a fantastic experience. Martin and his team are the best realtors I have ever worked with. Friendly, experienced, and professional. They were able to sell my home quickly and negotiated an offer above my asking price. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone buying or selling a home.

June 2016

Jonathan Gura

Was very pleased with the group. Came into the process thinking this would be similarly nightmarish like buying my previous home, but Lauren and Becki kept very much on top of things and made sure everything got done on time. Again, very happy with how easy they made it.

June 2016

avenugop39

I highly recommend the Bouma group. I worked directly with Lauren Astles who was a great pleasure to work with. She was very kind, punctual, available, and really became a friend to us. My wife and I appreciated her genuine care for our family and patience while we waited for that "perfect" house! The team behind her was great as well while working through all the details.

July 2016

Joe Latocki

The Bouma Group did an OUTSTANDING job helping us to find our new home! The whole team is efficient, hardworking, quick to respond, personable, and helpful!
They literally went above and beyond our expectations!! I highly, highly recommend the Bouma Group!

June 2016

Jodi Peppard-Latocki

Martin has a great team! They all communicate well and work well together. He is very trust worthy and has an excellent understanding of the real estate market. I would highly recommend him!

July 2016

Ashish Aggarwal

We worked with the Bouma Group on the sale of our home and the purchase of a new home. The services this group provides is outstanding! Everyone on the team works together and is very responsive and helpful every step of the way. Imagine our surprise when our house sold the day it was put on the market! I would highly recommend using the Bouma Group for your real estate needs.

June 2016

Lisa Callihan

Martin has a very professional team. Martin understands the Ann Arbor market very well and had a cohesive plan on how to obtain the best price in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Martin for anybody looking to sell property in the Ann Arbor area.

July 2016

ashishka248

Martin Bouma and the Bouma Group team exceeded our expectations at every step of the way in the sale of our home (Martin Bouma) and the purchase of our new home (Heidi Elder). The Bouma team, and they truly work as a team, were professional, personable and proficient throughout the process. They listened carefully to our needs and expectations and responded thoughtfully using real-time market data to guide us in our decision making. From listing to staging to closing, our experience was just fantastic. I recommend the Bouma Group to everyone I can. They are the VERY BEST group of realtors in Ann Arbor.

July 2016

Sharon Grayden

I first worked with the Bouma Group over 10 years ago, when I purchased my first home. Because of their level of service, professionalism, and attention to detail, I subsequently sought after their services as a leasing agent and finally once I sold my home in 2016. I have never regretted my decision to form what became a long-lasting partnership and would not hesitate to offer my highest recommendation. They are unparalleled.

July 2016

Thalia Palmer

The Bouma Group was excellent in helping me buy my home. Everyone involved was easy to work with, accessible, and flexible. I would recommend them to any and everyone!

July 2016

javan o thompson

Martin and his staff are incredibly well-prepared, knowledgeable, and responsive. Their expertise in all aspects of real estate, along with deep connections to the local marketplace, allowed us to feel incredibly comfortable at every stage. We would recommend Martin and his team to our family and friends.

July 2016

Zillow Review

Martin Bouma was great to work with and helped us sell our home quickly. Scott Guyor was our buyer's agent and he was very knowledgeable of the market and home values. I really appreciated his honesty and hard work to get us the house we wanted. The rest of the team was very responsive and it was great to have several people working on our behalf.

August 2016

A Zillow User

Martin Bouma was great to work with and helped us sell our home quickly. Scott Guyor was our buyer's agent and he was very knowledgeable of the market and home values. I really appreciated his honesty and hard work to get us the house we wanted. The rest of the team was very responsive and it was great to have several people working on our behalf.

August 2016

Deana Smith

I would highly recommend the Bouma Group. Their professionalism was apparent every step of the way in selling my home. The advice they provided me made my home sell fast and for the best price. I will be using them again when I look to buy.

August 2016

Robert Brewster

Bouma group helped us finding new home in Ann Arbor area!. It was great experience working with Bouma team. My home buying was very smooth starting from house searching to closing. Every step was smooth. Employee are so prompt and proactive. Communication response time is very fast.

August 2016

Zillow Review

I was helping my mother sell her condo as she moved into independent living. When I called I talked to Brandee Wiseman and she was very quick to look at my mother's condo. She came back quickly with information on what she thought, what the market was, and a couple items that needed to be taken care of. The neighbor who helped with the selling of my mother's condo was also impressed with Brandee compared to the others. She came with a plan to sell the condo and what to expect. We got the first offer within a couple hours of the condo being listed, it was above asking, and had a offer we accepted in less than a day. Every one was very helpful and I would highly recommend The Bouma Group.

September 2016

Pat Hoyer

We were highly impressed the Bauma Group. They wonderful at Marketing our home with many showings and getting us our asking price way to go team.. It was a Great Experience working with your staff. Thanks..

October 2016

Roy Walters

We just completed the sale of an unusual home in Ann Arbor with Martin and his team (our fourth transaction with them) and were very happy with the results. We wouldn't consider using anyone else in the area.

October 2016

Paul Jeffries

I contacted The Bouma group based off of the excellent reviews I read online and they certainly delivered. Brandee, Corine, Martin and Becki offer excellence service. They went out of there way to assist me when I was out of town and another realtor left my door open during a visit. Friendly, Professional and straight forward. If you appreciate a team effort and people that will really give their all to sell your home, this is your group. They will negotiate and work with you. My house had a full offer on it within two months and the closing was clean and simple. Highly recommended.

October 2016

A Zillow User

The Bouma Group was excellent to work with. Professional and courteous, they went well out of their way to get my home on the market and sold within a very short time. Brandee Wiseman is awesome. She kept in touch with me as things progressed and when there were a few bumps in the road, she, Corinne, Becki and Martin Bouma stepped right in and took complete control all the way up to the closing, which I did early.

If you want a realtor that is going to really take care of you without all the fluff and buff, this is most definitely the team.

OCtober 2016

Leslie Rojan

If there were 10 stars I'd give 10 out of 5. Par excellence, above and beyond. I am a first time home buyer and happened to contact Darlene Dresch from the Bouma group. I never felt like I was dealing with a Realtor but instead it felt like a family memeber working with you and guiding you through the home purchase process which get be highly stressful but worth it in the end. I wish all you all the best of luck and may you find your dream home. Cheers

October 2016

Amit Shah

It is wonderful to trust that the Bouma team will do everything to make the experience a good one. Martin and his team provided excellent advice and were very responsive. The closing was handled professionally. They know how to walk anyone through the process.

October 2016

Betty Stremich

I first had the privilege of working with Martin himself 15+ Years ago when I purchased my first condo. I was left with a great experience as he provided personal advice, service, expertise, and advocacy. So when it came time to sell my condo and purchase a new home, I didn't hesitate to call upon his expertise again. Although I didn't get to work with him directly this time, his amazing team (kudos to Scott, Brandee, Corinne, Becki, & Brittany!) are exceptional and nothing short of professionals! There is a reason why Martin Bouma has grown and continued great success over the Years. Here are some of my experiences that set them apart: - They KNOW the local market intimately like no other realtors in town (condos to multi-million dollar listings) and have gained the respect of the local communities, including lenders, builders, craftsman, assessors, realtors, etc. - You become part of their family and are in good hands with a dedicated staff that responds to your needs and concerns. - The entire buying and selling process was smooth and effortless. It really made the experience less stressful. - The free use of their moving truck as needed really came in handy! - I've always enjoyed getting unexpected special treats during the holidays and birthdays (i.e. Achatz pie for Thanksgiving) I would recommend The Bouma Group without hesitation to my closest friends and family! Martin and his team is one of a kind. I look forward to working with them again!

October 2016

Chris Wang

Team Bouma... First off, i dont tend to give recommendations but for this, i feel justified to do so. Martin and his team helped us find our home in 2007, and we continued our relationship with them for our next move. They knew our short term goals and they knew our long term dreams. When it was time to sell our first house in June (2016) in order to obtain our our next home, we knew who to call. Martin and his team walked us through the journey and made dreams possible from the first home (starter) in 2007 to preparing us to sell starter in order to leverage our dream property in Dexter. Martin, Scott, Logan, Corinne, Becki and the entire team made this journey happen and our family is very grateful for this.thanks again team Bouma for being patient and building trust with us. Bottom line, you helped close a very complex deal and at the end, made dreams come true. Blessings, Jim and Evelyn

November 2016

Jim Vittone

Darlene was excellent to work with! Worked very efficiently, listened to what I was looking for and was always available for questions with a quick email or text.

February 2017

Ben Swanson

Darlene made the home buying process very easy. She was very easy to communicate with and worked hard to find me a great place that was under budget. The Bouma Group is extremely efficient.

February 2017

A Zillow User

The Bouma Group are true professionals. They know the market and give seasoned, expert advice. My home was positioned in the upper end of its market and they got the job done. They receive my highest rating.

Feburary 2017

A Zillow User

"We worked with the Bouma group to both sell our old home and purchase our new. We were extremely pleased with both transactions. Everything was smooth and explained to us in great detail. We are especially appreciative of Michelle, Bobby and Becki who answered our constant questions with patience and professionalism. Thank you for making an often stressful time enjoyable. We will definitely recommend you to any friends and family looking to buy or sell a house!"

November 2015

Rachel Ross

"We had an outstanding experience working with the Bouma Group this spring. They are extremely professional and thorough, and gave us all of the data we needed to make important decisions about both buying and selling our family home. Scott and Becki, in particular, were outstanding - detail oriented, prompt, and friendly. They made the experience enjoyable."

August 2015

Amie Robison

"The Bouma crew made all the steps seem so easy and complete. They are true professionals! Without hesitation I give them my highest recommendation."

August 2015

Tom Stapleton

"Heidi, Michelle, and Becki were all great to work with."

April 2015

Aki Morikawa

"Provided great support in buying our first home! I would highly recommend for anyone looking to purchase a house in the Ann Arbor area. The free moving truck was a huge help!"

April 2015

Nicholas Orlowski

"Fantastic...We were under contract within 48 hours of listing!"

April 2015

Rajesh Balkrishnan

"Excellent all around experience with the Bouma Group. We worked with Scott and Becki last year to buy a house in a state - let alone town- that was completely new to us, and both could not have been more helpful! It was a blessing to work with such an accommodating group. The buying experience was simple and laid-back, and we love our new home!"

March 2015

Kristin Rispoli

"My wife and I were introduced to Martin Bouma by Rebecca Mitsui, our excellent real estate agent at Keller Williams in Seattle who knew that we would like to sell our home in Ann Arbor. This proved to be a great experience for us to work with the Bouma Group (specifically Martin as our listing agent, Corinne the listing manager, Becki the closing manager, Kathy the stager, and John the photographer) throughout the entire process from listing and showing of the property to the closing of the transaction!  We got three offers that went above the listing price after fourteen showings in only three days! We would highly recommend the Bouma Group to anyone selling or buying a house in the Greater Ann Arbor area!"

Shuen-Fu Lin

"We had a great experience working with Ed Goldman as our buyer's agent and Becki Gersh as the closing manager when we recently bought a house in Chelsea. This was our first experience buying a house in Michigan, and they were very responsive to our questions and friendly to work with. I very much appreciated their services."

Angela Menegay

"We are very grateful to have had the opportunity to work with The Bouma Group when selling our previous home, and buying our current one. As a whole their staff was extremely accommodating and insightful throughout the whole process; on numerous occasions they went out of their way to make sure the sale of our home and the purchase of our new one went as smoothly as possible. Should we ever be in a situation of buying or selling a home again in the Ann Arbor area, they will be the first ones we contact :)."

Michelle Hon

"I can't speak highly enough of Martin and the Bouma Group. My wife and I were looking to buy quickly in Ann Arbor, in the dead of winter. Martin & Heidi put together a list of possibilities very quickly, and worked tirelessly - weekends, nights, in bad weather, etc - to get all the homes shown to us. We found one we loved, closed on it fast (what an amazing internal team handling the back-end details) and are all moved in. The Bouma moving truck was the icing on the cake. The Bouma Group has certainly earned a lifetime client here, no question. Thanks again guys!"

David Mark

"Martin's group provided my extreme valuable insight on real state market and wonderful service. I sold the house within 3 days. His prediction in the price strategy turned out to be working. The sale price is about 4000 more than we asked for. Martin's insight in the ann arbor real state market comes from his experience and dedication in this area. In the first/second interview, I was impressed by his knowledge in ann arbor. for instance, he can give a quick summary on every area of ann arbor, while remembering details on different transactions in those area in the elaboration. Another strength of his group is the close connections with active buyers. It is a close connection but not loose connection. He knows exactly who are looking for what houses. So he can make the deal really fast. Before showing the house, he sent stagger to help us arrange the furniture. The layout is so lovely that the buyers asked agent whether we could sell those furniture when moving. After we listed the house, Susie did all the follow up. we are satisfied with her service. All questions were addressed in time. In fact, we didn't have many questions because she took care of all major issues.Becki stepped in after the deal was closed. we got paper work done quickly without any wasting time. Definitely recommend to interview Martin before making decisions."

Hong T

"Our experience with Scott Guyor, Becki Gersh, and Morgan Hart with the Bouma group was nothing less than fantastic. The Ann Arbor housing market was tough for buyers this past spring/summer and Scott and Morgan did everything they could to help us find our perfect home! Scott is extremely knowledgable, trustworthy, and an all around good guy. Morgan got back to us quickly, and took me to see many homes within 24hours of my request to see them while my husband was out of the country. Becki was honest and helpful during the closing process, and stayed on top of things as they progressed. We couldn't have had better people to turn to during our home buying adventure. We would recommend the Bouma group to ANYONE and EVERYONE looking to buy a house in A2!"

Sylvie Kademian

"Great service from The Bouma Group! You guys have a first class operation, and a professional staff that takes care of every detail. Everything went smoothly, and you were a pleasure to work with. I would recommend you to anyone. Thanks again."

John Sepp

"The Bouma Group is an excellent team of professionals who coordinated, facilitated and managed the listing and sale of two homes and the purchase of one home.

The Bouma Group worked collectively within their office as well as with outside agents. They are clearly well respected within the real estate community. The process was extremely well organized and the team members were very pleasant to work with during all phases. The use of the Bouma moving truck was a very helpful perk!

Thanks to the Bouma team for making it all happen in an enjoyable, professional and timely manner!
"

Margaret G

"Excellent real estate agency! We had very specific needs for a house purchase, and found our agent, Scott Guyor, of the Bouma Group in Ann Arbor, Michigan, to be extremely knowledgeable, competent, and responsive. He was able to explain everything about the process of purchasing a home in this area, and was very helpful in the negotiation process. His assistant, Morgan, was also very helpful. Becki G. was in charge of all items related to closing, and she was absolutely superb. I don't believe we would have been able successfully to negotiate this purchase without the expert guidance of the team at the Bouma Group. I would highly recommend this agency to anyone wishing to purchase a home in this area."

C Breckenridge

"We contacted Martin Bouma after receiving rave reviews from our friends. We were very happy with the entire experience, from the initial contact to the final signing of the sale papers. Of course, it helped that we were able to receive our asking price within 1-2 weeks of placing our house on the market. Martin also has great support staff working for him, specially Becky who made the whole selling and closing process as smooth as possible. I would highly recommend the Bouma Group to anybody interested in selling or buying a house!"

Khawaja Shahzad

"Excellent work from start to finish. I had to sell a house in Ann Arbor while living in Columbus, Ohio, and Martin (and his team) made it painless and actually pleasant, which has not always been my experience with other realtors. They are true professionals who care about what they are doing. I highly recommend them!"

Ann Palazzo

"My wife and I bought a home in Ann Arbor with the Bouma Group four years ago and just sold our home with their help as well. We are beyond pleased with the kind people and expertise the Bouma Group provided. They were helpful at every step. If we ever return to the area, we will definitely work with them again. We highly recommend them."

Robert Coleman

"We recently sold our home through Martin and the Bouma group. It was a fantastic experience and could not have gone better. Martin carefully analyzed the market and priced our home competitively - most important - he showed us why our home was worth what it was and still asked if we were comfortable with the price. The house sold quickly and for a higher offer! The team at Bouma kept us informed every step of the way and Martin was easily accessible. They facilitated the process of inspections and closing. We would recommend the Bouma group to anyone without reservation!"

Kenneth Pienta

"The Bouma group did an exceptional job with helping me with my house hunt and purchase. I worked with Becki and Karin and they both did an excellent job. Karin was always available and let me into the condo several times to see it during my closing. Also nice was the free moving truck they provided."

Jeff Fant

"The Bouma Group was our selling agent. Martin and team did an outstanding job of pricing, marketing, showing and communicating. We received three full price offers in the first week of being listed. They did an outstanding job of helping us with a successful closing. They did an outstanding job of helping us 'stage' our house in a way that achieved results. I recommend the Bouma Group enthusiastically!"

John Heidke

"Best Realtor In Ann Arbor ! I have bought several homes from the Bouma Group, I personally found Martin Bouma'a knowledge of the Ann Arbor market superior to other realtor's that I talked to before I found the Bouma Group. The Bouma Group's closing manager Becki Gersh held our hands during the entire process of the our most recent short sale purchase. Hats off to the entire team of The Martin Bouma Group.
Thank You
Debbie
"

Debbie Crispin

We worked with Bouma group to purchase a new home in Ann Arbor. We were relocating from another state so we didn't know much about the area. Our agent was extremely knowledgeable and experienced with the city as well as the home finding/purchasing process. We couldn't not have been happier with them. We saw >50 houses over the course of 2-3 months and they kept their patients and enthusiasm the entire time.

Zillow Review

We were constantly updated during the sales process. Our transactions went arduously and were at times unbelievably difficult. The people at the Bouma group were very supportive and were always there for us. I am glad they were there to help guide and support us. They were wonderful!

Zillow Review
Zillow Review

The Martin Bouma team working with us, led by Scott Guyor, were incredibly patient and supportive of our home buying process. Helping us understand the differences between the different AA neighborhoods, listening to our wants/needs and guiding us through the evaluation and negotiation process was second to none.

Zillow Review

Our family has worked with the Martin Bouma Team for the past 13 years. They have listed 4 homes for us which all had offers within a week and sold flawlessly with asking or higher prices. We also bought 4 homes through Heidi Elder, our Buyer's Agent through Martin, and Becky facilitated the deals guiding us along the way. No stress, only professional assistance with all our needs. They are THE ONLY real estate group to use. They put your interests first and you will not be disappointed. Then, they will always be there to see around town, help with recommendations for repair people or any questions. We recommend their team with confidence!

Zillow Review

We both bought a home, and more recently, sold a home through The Bouma Group. Our agent was John Price and their Closing staffer was Brian Quinn. First…we have NEVER dealt with a real estate company that segregated the duties this way so that a separate person handles EVERYTHING associated with the closings. We didn't have to do anything or worry about anything as Brian took care of it all, including dealing with the agent for the buyers who was not easy to deal with. We cannot recommend The Bouma Group strongly enough. They are the most professional, friendly, well-organized and thorough real estate company we have every dealt with and we have dealt with many one the decades as we bought and sold houses.

Zillow Review
Zillow Review

Fantastic...We were under contract within 48 hours of listing! Helpful and thorough throughout the process...Martin Bouma is extremely professional and a pleasure to work with...

Zillow Review

We worked with the Bouma Group to both sell and purchase our home. They were particularly helpful in dealing with a difficult negotiation process, with a number of issues resulting from the home inspection. They were also helpful in sorting out arrangements during the moving process in helping to find a place to rent, borrow their truck, select movers, and gave very good referrals in selecting contractors to address issues with our new home.

Zillow Review

When I first started my home search, I interviewed a few buyer agents. In that group was Scott Guyor of the Bouma Group. I chose Scott after our initial meeting for several reasons: 1) After the initial meeting I felt more informed and capable of handling the process than when I walked in. 2) I felt that he understood what I wanted and my budget and would work to those ends. 3) He was pragmatic, clear and well organized. 4) I felt he would assist me in finding the right home for me and not just the most expensive house I could get.

The result is: He and his team helped me find a perfect house for me. I am really happy with the home I got. His team was with me every step of the way. The group is really easy to reach and always available for questions, and are very accommodating. They know the area very very well. I can't say enough good stuff about them.

I highly recommend them.

Zillow Review

We used The Bouma Group to purchase a new construction home in Ann Arbor. I can't speak much for their knowledge of the area, as we put a contract in on the first house we walked through with them. Their expertise became evident during the closing process. Their closing manager Becki is fantastic - proactive, detailed and great communication. Would highly recommend them.

Zillow Review

We were exceedingly impressed with the service we received from a sales agent and closing specialist at The Bouma Group in Ann Arbor, MI.

We highly recommend them to anyone seeking to buy or sell real estate in Washtenaw County.

Zillow Review

If you want to sell your home, nobody is better to do the job than Bouma Group Team. From my experience the whole transaction was as good as it gets. Very professional and efficient from the beginning to the last day.

Zillow Review

Martin very familiar with the neighborhood as he is also a resident there. He was extremely responsive from start to finish and gave us very good advice. I would highly recommend Martin for selling or finding your next home.

Zillow Review

The Bouma Group provided excellent service for my wife and me throughout our home buying process. Despite the extremely competitive housing market in Ann Arbor, we were able to find a place that fit our needs, and the transition from our previous house was very smooth.

Zillow Review

Working with the Bouma Group was great from the very start! They were easy to talk to and willing to answer all of our first-time home buyer questions. Heidi was great to work with, very responsive, and accommodating to fit showings in to our hectic schedules. I would recommend the Bouma Group to anyone looking for real estate in Ann Arbor, they know the city inside and out and are very well recognized by other agents in the area. Everyone I worked with was extremely polite and helpful in my search and helped to make the process that much smoother!

Zillow Review

My wife and I were introduced to Martin Bouma by Rebecca Mitsui, our excellent real estate agent at Keller Williams in Seattle who knew that we would like to sell our home in Ann Arbor. This proved to be a great experience for us to work with the Bouma Group (specifically Martin as our listing agent, Corinne the listing manager, Becki the closing manager, Kathy the stager, and John the photographer) throughout the entire process from listing and showing of the property to the closing of the transaction!  We got three offers that went above the listing price after fourteen showings in only three days! We would highly recommend the Bouma Group to anyone selling or buying a house in the Greater Ann Arbor area!

Zillow Review

I just purchased a very nice condo in downtown Ann Arbor thanks to the Bouma group! Working with Heidi and Becki at the Bouma Group has been a wonderful experience!!! I was impressed by their professionalism, knowledge, and, more importantly, willingness to help you in anyway they can. I highly recommend the Bouma Group!

Zillow Review

Martin is the consummate professional. Both Martin and Scott Guyor were an absolute joy to work with - friendly, knowledgeable, intuitive, available, and responsive. Martin and Scott were both superb in gauging our very specific needs, finding the needles in the haystack, and getting us the information about new and soon-to-be listings early enough for us to act. With the quickly changing market in our price range and area, Scott kept us up to date on listings even when we were out of town (at our request). Scott also offered to go to the houses and report back to us while we were gone, and met us at all times of day, including very early on Sunday. He kept us informed, but did not burden us with small stressful glitches that are common in real estate transactions. Martin & Scott both were able to recommend top-notch professionals, like inspectors and attorneys, to help with the process. Becky, the closing agent, had everything buttoned up and ready for a smooth closing. Having worked with other realtors - both locally and in other states - I can say that you won't find anyone better than Martin & The Bouma Group. I would not hesitate to use them again and, in fact, I will be using their services when I sell my current home next year.

Zillow Review

The best realtor in Ann Arbor area! When we moved to Ann Arbor 4 years ago to attend University of Michigan, we asked a couple of friends in the area for recommendations. Martin Bouma's name came up in multiple conversations and we decided to call him. The purchase process went smoothly. The entire team worked together to find us a perfect house. The real estate agent we worked with and Becki, the closing agent, were both very professional and pleasant to work with. 4 years later, when it was time for us to move after graduation, we did not hesitate for a second. We knew that we would call Martin Bouma for help us sell the house. Martin personally came to the house, talked to us about options, timing and the asking price. I was again impressed by his profound knowledge of the market. Our house was not a million dollar property and I am sure that he had many other things to attend, but he took time out of his busy schedule and spent a reasonable amount of time going over the process with us. He was very personable and made us think that we were the most important customers he had. When it was time for us to list the house, the professional photographer from Bouma Group came in and took excellent photos. Our realtor, John Price, came in to finalize the asking price and explain all the steps of the process again. He also brought the printed brochures about the house to give to the potential buyers. He was always available via email and phone if we had any questions. 20+ showings in the first week and voilà... the house was sold for exactly what we were hoping to get for it. They even found the buyers who were willing to wait almost 2 months to close while we were looking for a new place to live in MN. And of course, I cannot not mention Becki:) Becki Gersh, Bouma Group's closing agent, is the most competent professional we have ever worked with. She made the entire process flawless and absolutely stress-free. To be honest, I rarely write a review that has only positive things. I usually have at least one suggestion for improvement or notice something that needs attention from the owners' perspective. When it comes to Bouma group, I could not think of anything I could suggest to them to improve. Everything was excellent: the customer service, professionalism, knowledge of the market... If we ever come back to Ann Arbor area, we'll most definitely call Martin Bouma to help us find a new home. Thank you!

Zillow Review

We are very grateful to have had the opportunity to work with The Bouma Group when selling our previous home, and buying our current one. As a whole their staff was extremely accommodating and insightful throughout the whole process; on numerous occasions they went out of their way to make sure the sale of our home and the purchase of our new one went as smoothly as possible. Should we ever be in a situation of buying or selling a home again in the Ann Arbor area, they will be the first ones we contact :).

Zillow Review

Fantastic experience! Martin and his team are very knowledgeable and professional. We had 2 offers on our house in 10 days and closed on the house in less than two months. If we return to the area we will do business with them again.

Zillow Review

The agents at Bouma group are very knowledgeable and helpful. I was a first time buyer and also trying to buy in a sellers market. Scott explained everything patiently and gave me good ideas on presenting my offer.

Zillow Review

Martin's group provided my extreme valuable insight on real state market and wonderful service. I sold the house within 3 days.

His prediction in the price strategy turned out to be working. The sale price is about 4000 more than we asked for. Martin's insight in the ann arbor real state
market comes from his experience and dedication in this area. In the first/second interview, I was impressed by his knowledge in ann arbor. for instance, he can give a quick summary on every area of ann arbor, while remembering details on different transactions in those area in the elaboration.

Another strength of his group is the close connections with active buyers. It is a close connection but not loose connection. He knows exactly who are looking for what houses. So he can make the deal really fast.

Before showing the house, he sent stagger to help us arrange the furniture. The layout is so lovely that the buyers asked agent whether we could sell those furniture when moving.

After we listed the house, Susie did all the follow up. we are satisfied with her service. All questions were addressed in time. In fact, we didn't have many questions because she took care of all major issues.

Becki stepped in after the deal was closed. we got paper work done quickly without any wasting time.

Definitely recommend to interview Martin before making decisions.

Zillow Review

Martin, Susie, Becki and whole Bouma Group were excellent !! "It was really a great selling experience. I was treated very professionally by the whole Bouma Group. I am very happy with the whole experience. They were very excellent with market knowledge, pricing strategies and negotiating skills. we were 100% satisfied!

Zillow Review

Our experience with Scott Guyor, Becki Gersh, and Morgan Hart with the Bouma group was nothing less than fantastic. The Ann Arbor housing market was tough for buyers this past spring/summer and Scott and Morgan did everything they could to help us find our perfect home! Scott is extremely knowledgeable, trustworthy, and an all around good guy. Morgan got back to us quickly, and took me to see many homes within 24hours of my request to see them while my husband was out of the country. Becki was honest and helpful during the closing process, and stayed on top of things as they progressed. We couldn't have had better people to turn to during our home buying adventure. We would recommend the Bouma group to ANYONE and EVERYONE looking to buy a house in A2!

Zillow Review

I loved that Martin was an honorable man and a wonderful human being. I never felt pressured to take an offer so he could close a deal. In fact, I sold 2 properties in Ann Arbor MI with him as my realtor and I received the highest price in my neighborhood both times! I would definitely use the Bouma group again whether purchasing or selling a property. I love that his group is so thorough and every detail is handled. This is really helpful especially if you are from out of town. Professional and courteous and no surprises at closing! Love that!

Zillow Review

The Bouma Group is an excellent team of professionals who coordinated, facilitated and managed the listing and sale of two homes and the purchase of one home.

The Bouma Group worked collectively within their office as well as with outside agents. They are clearly well respected within
the real estate community. The process was extremely well organized and the team members were very pleasant to work with during all phases. The use of the Bouma moving truck was a very helpful perk!

Thanks to the Bouma team for making it all happen in an enjoyable, professional and timely manner!

Zillow Review

Martin Bouma contacted us, we had been looking a year previously, but never found anything and were unsure we could sell our current home given the market. On pretty much a cold call, he assured us he would be able to sell our house, so we again started looking with the help of Scott Guyor, a buyers agent in the office. Amazingly within a month we found a house, made an offer, and about a month later, moved in. Then, within 24 hours of listing our other house, there was an offer, and we closed that in the next month.

My husband an I have pretty much bought and sold houses every five years, this will have been our ninth experience and was really the smoothest and least stressful experience ever. Becki Gersh worked to coordinate closings and was always on top of communications and had local contacts and resources available for every need. We couldn't be happier recommend this team highly for buyers and sellers.

Zillow Review

We were completely satisfied with our experience selling our house with the Bouma group. This was our second time engaging them, and both sales were very rapid and for a better price than we imagined. Martin and all his staff were prompt, knowledgeable, professional, and a pleasure to work with. Thank you.

Zillow Review

We bought a house in the Ann Arbor area with the help of the Bouma Group. Scott Guyor, the real estate agent, was the key player in our efforts to buy the perfect home. Scott and his assistant Morgan did everything they could and then some to locate, show and negotiate the house we finally bought. The purchase had some complications but we felt very comfortable having the Bouma team on our side. There were no surprises, no hidden agendas and no wasted time. A long search for the perfect home was accomplished without any glitches. I highly recommend this team of professionals.

Zillow Review

Excellent work from start to finish. I had to sell a house in Ann Arbor while living in Columbus, Ohio, and Martin (and his team) made it painless and actually pleasant, which has not always been my experience with other realtors. They are true professionals who care about what they are doing. I highly recommend them!

Zillow Review

We recently sold our home through Martin and the Bouma group. It was a fantastic experience and could not have gone better. Martin carefully analyzed the market and priced our home competitively - most important - he showed us why our home was worth what it was and still asked if we were comfortable with the price. The house sold quickly and for a higher offer! The team at Bouma kept us informed every step of the way and Martin was easily accessible. They facilitated the process of inspections and closing. We would recommend the Bouma group to anyone without reservation!

Zillow Review

Bouma group went above and beyond expectations, always welcoming any questions with honest answers. Was willing to work within my time schedule, which was helpful being new to the home buying experience.

Zillow Review

My wife and I had a great experience working w. Scott Guyor and Becki Gersh.

They guided us through the process with ease (first time home buyers!) and patiently explained any questions we had. Scott has a great handle on the local market, and was able to fill us in on many details of
the neighborhood, local real estate trends, and provide an honest assessment of the value/condition of the homes we viewed.

When we had an issue w. the inspection, Becki worked tirelessly to rectify the issue so we could close on time. When we had an issue meeting during the week (I work out of state often), Becki met us on a Sunday morning to help us sign the requisite papers.

We cannot recommend their services highly enough!
 

Zillow Review

We were involved in a protracted sale of a large home and property in Ann Arbor. The process began in 2006, ended in 2012. The best plan of action was to split the house from two other lots. In a depressed market, we slowly sold all three parcels. Martin patiently stayed engaged, gave sound advice, and never encouraged us to move our price points inappropriately. We got the best result possible out of a difficult situation. He has an excellent staff, and a firm grasp of the realities of the Ann Arbor market. We would use him again, without question.

Zillow Review

My situation was very difficult for me. I choose Martin Bouma to list my deceased husband's home in Ann Arbor. I had an estate sale of personal goods prior to the sale of home. Martin Bouma met me at the home to discussed price and had a few ideas to improve the house at an affordable price to maximize my proceeds. The home was listed, sold and at the closing table within five (5) weeks. What more could you ask for. Especially, for a little more closure to one's life. Martin, Becki and everyone on the Bouma Team. Thank you so much. This was a very difficult time in my life and you helped me out with your kindness, professionalism and understanding.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Julie Mazur My realtor always. :-)

Julie Mazur

Our story is unique in that at first we thought we didn't need a realtor. We tried to sell our home on and off for two years receiving lowball offers and not much interest. Then.. we decided to get serious and listed our home with the Bouma Group, after hearing that they were the best in Ann Arbor.

Long story short, Martin sold our house after one day on the market receiving higher than our asking price! He was professional and so knowledgeable. We would highly recommend Martin Bouma and the Bouma Group any day!

Zillow Review

I was very impressed with Bouma. I thought it would take several months to sell our house given the current market in our area. We were going to be happy with breaking even or taking a small loss. After meeting with Bouma, he was confident that it was the right time to sell and that he would sell our house in less than 1 week. He priced our house much higher than a competing realtor but had the documentation (comps) to back up his pricing. After meeting with him on Wednesday, our house was put on the market Friday afternoon and we had 15+ showings over the weekend with two competing offers by the following Wednesday. We actually got our asking price which was higher than we anticipated! He even had a moving truck that we were able to use free of charge. I am still left in disbelief how successful we were in selling our home. I would highly recommend Bouma to everyone wishing to sell their house at a profit and fast!

Zillow Review

We worked with Scott to purchase our first home in Ann Arbor. The entire time we were so grateful to be working with Scott. He was incredibly responsive, went out of his way to accommodate us on many occasions, and didn't abandon us even though we were pretty picky! It took us about six months to find the right home and Scott was very dedicated and genuine. I felt like he really cared about us finding the right home for our family. He taught us a lot as first time buyers, he had very thorough answers to all of our many, many questions. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone.

Zillow Review

The people in Martin's office are friendly and helpful. Martin is very knowledgeable about local real estate and knows the market inside and out.

Zillow Review

When my wife and I set about looking for a realtor to list our house, I asked a few of my friends who had recently sold their homes. One told me about Martin, who had sold his house a few days after listing. When I first spoke to Martin on the phone, I was met with an eager voice who was happy to meet me ASAP. He worked with my hectic work schedule, was right on time, and came overwhelmingly prepared. He had a lot of data on local homes and came with an initial idea of a listing price and soft quotes for improvements.

We quickly came up with a plan for improving our odds for a quick sale, e.g. his contact offered me an excellent quote for painting, who was himself a professional throughout the process as well as an excellent painter. On a few occasions Martin counseled us on proper courses of action which were a big help, but he also was willing to go in the direction I wanted to when I made a decision that he did not recommend, i.e. he wasn't bossy, he gave expert advice, and it was up to me to use it or not (he totally gets it).

Two days after listing we had multiple viewings, a serious offer which we took, and another waiting in the wings. His emails linked us to a great website which was very detailed and exactly what we wanted. Martin was actively involved in the entire process. He took my calls or returned them promptly...weekends and nights. I recollect him near the end of the sale process calling while out of town on vacation. That's dedication.

Speaking of dedicated, Becki, his closing leader, took it from there and sealed the deal. She arranged for light repairs and inspections, gave good advice on how to finalize negotiations about the inspections, and closed in our stead as we had moved already. In all, we cleared a good sum due to Martin's team's hard work and timing the listing just right. I'd use him again any day of the week and twice on Sunday.

Zillow Review

Martin and team recently listed our home. They offered outstanding service throughout the process from staging to closing. Their market expertise was great. Martin's team communicated actively and responded in reasonable timeliness. We has several offers within a week of listing and sold for full listing price. Becki helped our closing go flawlessly. I recommend the Bouma Group to you enthusiastically!

Zillow Review

We have recently sold our condo through the Bouma group for approximately 400K in 2012. Our experience working with the Bouma group was a very profitable and enjoyable experience. They had been recommended to us by former neighbor who had used the agency to sell their property. After my wife and I met Martin, we had a chance to see his business style and knowledge of the local real estate market and we were very impressed. His approach to marketing our condo gave us the impression he was very interested in getting the highest price that was available in the current market. The Bouma group was always available to answer any questions we had during the selling time frame. After we did secure a buyer, Becki one of their administrative managers guided us through the paperwork process. She was very knowledgeable and responsive to our needs and questions.

Not only did we sell our condo with the Bouma group we also purchased a home. Heidi our purchasing agent helped us through the process of obtaining the new property. She also acted in a very professional and knowledgeable manner. All in all we were very pleased with the Bouma group managing both the sale and purchase of property.

Based on our experienced with the Bouma Group, we would not have a problem recommending them to future clients.

Zillow Review

Martin and his staff are the most knowledgeable and courteous in the Washtenaw County area.

Zillow Review

I am not sure where to begin with this story. We had the most amazing experience with Martin and his team. We had an older home which we had outgrown as a family. Martin came in to our home fully prepared with comparative statistics of home sales in our area. He had a warm, friendly and very knowledgeable approach as he offered hints and ideas to speed the sale of our home. Our home was my husband's family home and it seemed that Martin understood there was an emotional attachment to the home and he was very respectful to that bond while all the while, remaining efficient in his approach. It was a fine line that he walked perfectly. It sounds cliche but by the time Martin left, we knew we were in the best possible hands.

We worked with Scott who showed our home many times and even did a couple open houses. He was always very pleasant and again seemed very knowledgeable. Even with the issues that older homes have the Bouma Team had an offer on the table within a month.

I have to credit the amazing patience, skill and compassion of Martin's closing agent, Becki. She handled all the issues the buyer's had and managed to calm our nerves simultaneously. She did a wonderful job.

The Bouma Team set me up with their buyer's agent Brian to assist us in purchasing our new home. We were building and through that process, Brian was a great voice of reason. He walked through all the models with us. Pointed out the pluses and minuses of each. He helped us settle on the perfect home for us. He also helped us reason through which lot would work best for our family. His attention to detail has never been forgotten. We were leaning toward the lot next to the lot we eventually chose and his reason for declining this spot was the headlights of oncoming traffic from the adjacent road, something I never would have considered. He assisted in cabinet choices, hardware, lighting, appliances. He was an absolutely invaluable component to the purchase of our home.

Through this experience, there was never a moment where i felt handled or pacified. I felt as if my $170,000 home was every bit as important to the entire team as a higher end home. I have recommended the Bouma Team time and time again without hesitation and will continue to do so.

Zillow Review

Martin and his team are truly amazing. I have had the pleasure of working with them on multiple purchases and sales over the past 10 years. They have always been very prompt, professional, had excellent advice and service and were always available. Martin and his staff have consistently gone out of their way to make my home purchase experience special. I have had many friends that have used other area realtors and been disappointed. With such an important decision as the purchase of my home, there is no one I would rather trust and work closely with. I have referred him to many friends and colleagues and they have always had similarly excellent experiences. In the current turbulent economic and real estate climate, Martin shines as a pillar of knowledge and professionalism that is unrivaled allowing his clients to make calm and sound decisions. I owe him and his team for finding and helping me negotiate an acceptable price to allow me to move into the home of my dreams.

Zillow Review

I built a beautiful custom home at the tail end of the economic boom. Unfortunately, I ended up going through a difficult divorce 4 years later during the economic landslide. In the midst of the divorce, I went to Martin asking for help selling my home. I needed to sell it quickly and did not want to loose a ton of money. Martin and his team were amazing! Within 4 months, they had negotiated an offer I could live with. My beautiful home had wonderful new owners and the price was something I could live with. They were kind, thoughtful, and professional. Whoever said "realtors are all the same" is nuts! Martin Bouma's group sets a new bar in the industry. I will never sell or buy again without the Bouma team behind me.

Zillow Review
"Could not be happier with my home buying experience. They were very experienced and knowledgeable in every aspect of home finding and purchase."
January 2016
Tim Smallidge

3089 Village Circle, Ann Arbor

 

We choose The Bouma Group because we knew from living here in Ann Arbor and talking to people that you are a premier real estate company.  Everything was done right and the results tell the story, we got above our asking price.  I was very impressed with the knowledge The Bouma Group demostrated about market trends, pricing and feel the marketing helped achieve our goal,  The feedback was timely and on point. 

John Presutti

"Martin and His Team Have Been Wonderful!"


"I am pleased with the listing reports that informed me of the feedback on my property and the content of the ads.

I would rate your services as above average!"


February 5, 2012

Stella Beale

"I Found The Bouma Group to be Professional and the Top Sellers in Ann Arbor."


"The Bouma Group demonstrated knowledge and understanding of the market trends. They obtained the best possible price for the property!

Martin's group are very nice to work with and the electronic media is very good!"

 

 February 5, 2012 

Arun Chickmenahalli

"Scott Guyer came highly recommended from a friend and did not disappoint.  He is extremely helpful and provided a wealth of infomration and insight to me as a first time home buyer."

 

Soctt understood and listed to my needs and concerns.  I felt that his negotiation skills helped obtain the best possible price!

Jason Brown

"THE BOUMA GROUP DEMONSTRATED UNDERSTANDING OF THE MARKET"

 

THE BOUMA GROUPS MARKETING WAS VERY APPROPRIATE AND EFFECTIVE AND THEY HAD A STRONG UNDERSTANDING OF MARKET TRENDS AND PRICES

Elaine Alexander

WE FELT THEY WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND

"Scott Guyor made our experience great.  Scott worked with me through looking for places to rent, then to purchase, then to rent before finally deciding to purchase again.  He was patient, polite and very helpful through the whole process."

 

Scott and Becki are both great assests to the copany we were helpful through the whole process.  We felt they went above and beyond with helping us on our first purchase.

Nikc Armes

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY EXPERIENCE WITH EVERYONE I WORKED WITH THE BOUMA GROUP

 

Scott was completely professional and quick to respond.  They were very knowledgeable about all aspects of the buying process

kALIL mERHIB

"I Was Satisfied With Everything and Appreciated All the Information..."


"Becki Gersh and Linda Ansara moved right away on my offer and kept me informed as to where my offer was in regards to any other that might have an offer in. I was very comfortable with both ladies I dealt with."

 

January 5, 2012

Catherine Wright

"Scott Guyor Was Excellent! He Kept Me Informed As Needed And Was Quick To Respond To My Questions."

 

"It was really a great buying experience. I have no suggestions. I was treated very professionally by the whole Bouma Group. I am very happy with the whole experience. Regarding selling my condominium, I feel like I have been kept aware of the activity, both on the website and by phone calls from Martin. "

 

December 27, 2011

Susan Leach

"Heidi Elder Made Condominium Searching Fun and Efficient!"

 

"Heidi offered great advice and was willing to show me properties on short notice. Becki Gersh, in the Bouma Group Closing Department, handled all the closing details promptly and accurately - delightful to work with!"

 

November 27, 2011

Paula Headbloom

"Heidi Elder Was Great To Work With and Becki Gersh Did A Great Job Taking Us Through Closing..."

 

"...Heidi took the time to explain all the home purchasing nuances to my fiancee and really made us feel like she had our best interests in mind. We really enjoyed working with her. The whole process was a bit longer than expected. I attribute the hold-ups to the bank, and the fact that this was a foreclosure. As buyers we were extremely excited about the process, and Becki Gersh did a great job keeping us informed.

I appreciate all the help your team put in to get the closing wrapped up. It was a whirlwind, but they really put in the extra effort to make it happen."

 

November 14, 2011

Dan Rife and Amber Blake

"Heidi Elder Was Wonderful and Very Helpful!"


"I would recommend Heidi Elder to anyone who is in the market for a new home in the area. "

 

November 7, ,2011

Hume Getchell

"We Selected The Bouma Group to Sell Our Home Because of Your Reputation in the Country French Estates Community/Neighborhood!"

 

"... Outstanding team..we'll definitely refer others to Martin Bouma and The Bouma Group."

 

October 29, 2011

John and Pam McDonald

"There Was Nothing You Could Have Done Better...The Sale Of Our Home Went Very Smoothly!"

 

"...We were very happy and very impressed with the Bouma team. Becki Gersh was extremely helpful during the entire process and made what could have been a stressful time much easier to manage."

 

October 27, 2011

Todd B.

"Scott Guyor Was An Excellent Agent And Very Helpful Person!"

 

Scott's expertise and knowledge skills made my job a lot easier. Everything we wanted and more than we expected! Thank you Scott.

 

 

October 24, 2011

Cem Cam

"Communication was good."

 

"I felt the marketing of the property strengths were on target and well done."   

 

 

September 15, 2011

 

Jack Hogan

"This is the only team of realtors to use when selling/buying a home."

"We've said it numerous times while trying to sell our home... if Martin can't sell it, no one can! The whole team is 100% professional and competent! We're very grateful!"

The Briddon's

"Heidi Elder Was Our Buyer's Agent And We Were 100% Satisfied!"

"We would not want to work with anyone else and we will recommend her to anyone we know who is looking for a house. She was extremely flexible, knowledgeable and always available. We saw many different houses and Heidi was extremely patient working with us until we found the perfect new home."

 

August 5, 2011

Mark and Amy Leslie

"Everyone We Worked With At The Bouma Group Was Great!"

"I hired The Bouma Group because I saw an article in the Ann Arbor News or Observer over 10 years ago about your moving truck and I thought that was such an amazing idea and great marketing... I knew then when I was ready to sell my house, I would call you.

There was nothing you could have done better...completely satisfied! Everyone we worked with at The Bouma Group was great!

The Bouma Group obtained the best possible price for the property in the shortest possible time... 4 Days! In this market! Awesome!

Becki (Gersh) was an amazing person to work with. She stayed on top of everything and was in constant communication...especially on our closing day. She explained everything and we had great confidence in her knowledge and experience."

 

August 5, 2011

Mark and Amy Leslie

"Heidi Elder Was Great- Very Informative And Helpful But Low Pressure. Always Responsive."

"The idea of having Becki Gersh as a Closing Agent was also very helpful."

 

July 27, 2011

Don Kaegi

"We Moved From Out Of State And Heidi And The Team Made The Transition Very Easy."

"Heidi Elder was very professional, fair, knowledgable and incredibly accomodating. I can't stress enough at how impressed we were with Heidi and The Bouma Group. "

 

July 25, 2011

Scott Viciana

"Scott Guyor Was Our Buyer's Agent And We Had A Very Positive Experience!"

"We had a very short time frame that we had to close the deal. The staff made it easy. We were able to close in 3 weeks. They were a very helpful, supportive staff. Thank you Scott and Becki (Gersh).

 

July 1, 2011

Orlin & Amy Fick

"Heidi Elder Was Great. I Felt Like I Was In Good Hands..."

"...And I could trust her opinion. Heidi was courteous, helpful, and prompt in getting back to me. I couldn't have been happier with the experience. I can't think of anything that could have been done better. The availability of the truck also was very convenient! I will definitely recommend The Bouma Group when I come across someone that is thinking of moving."

 

June 13, 2011

Dan DeSena

 "My Expericence With Heidi Elder As Our Buyer's Agent Was 'Excellent'!"

"... Becki Gersh also was extremely helpful as a Closing Agent!"

 

June 13, 2011

Melissa Nowak

"Heidi Elder Was Our Buyer's Agent And I Would Describe Our Experience As 'Terrific'!"

"Things went really well, buying a house is an emotional process which can be tough but The Group did a great job!"

 

June 8, 2011

Jen VanSumeren

"I Hired You Because You Are A Reputable Local Realtor..."

"...And I felt confident that you could get it sold quicker than anyone else. Thank you for getting it sold, I truly appreciate your help!"

 

June 3, 2011

Moe Kasham

"We Hired You Because Of Your Excellent References And Proven Track Record!"

"... There is nothing you could have done better. We were pleased with every aspect of the sale, and thought the staff went out of their way to answer questions and keep us involved in the process."

 

May 23, 2011 

Lisa Zawacki

"I Couldn't Have Survived The Process Without Scott Guyor."

"... As a first time home buyer and new to Michigan, I was completely in the dark about far more than I had realized. Scott was both thorough and unbiased in getting me informed.  I'll sing your praises to anyone who is thinking of moving!"

April 20, 2011

Ryan Breneman

"We Are Very Grateful For The Commitment, Professionalism and Performance Of The Entire Staff - Kristal, Becki, and of course Martin."

"...Martin (Bouma) presented yourself as both gifted in the game of real estate, and also committed to an effective, disciplined process that worked. That you specialized in 'selling' vs. 'selling and shopping for homes', meant a lot also. I honestly cannot think of anything you could have done better. I will be sure to recommend you in the future."

 

April 16, 2011

Christian and Lynnette Rasmussen

"Becki Gersh Kept Us Updated and Contacted Us On A Regular Basis"

"...Martin Bouma gave us a credible analysis of the value of our home in the current market. The comparisons of current real estate sales was logical and gave us good information about the value of our house. Becki Gersh did a fabulous job in representing us with each and every detail of the closing process."

 

April 12, 2011

Sam and Jo Rahaim

"Heidi Elder Was Absolutely Awesome!"

"... Heidi did an excellent job - very responsive, easy to see homes with, and had good insight into properties we were looking for."

 

April 12, 2011 

Heather and Dave Somand

"I Am Very Pleased With The Bouma Group..."

"... I am satisfied with the number of showings, frequency of advertising, content of ads, and with the listing reports on feedback... I will be recommending you to others who are selling!"

 

March 17, 2011

Jen VanSumeren

"Kristal Brown Did An Amazing Job..."

"... Kristal did an amazing job working with the bank and title company and keeping us posted of where things were. Would highly recommend her in this challenging market. There is not much you could have done better!"

 March 8, 2011

Matthew Naud

"I Just Want to Reiterate How Much We Appreciate How Virtually Painless You Made This Sale of our Condo."

"..In the loss of our father, Andy and I have had to deal with lots of things, some funny, some sad, some downright outrageous. But in regards to the sale of the home, which as you can imagine we were most apprehensive about the prospect of selling it; you and your team made it one of the most painless aspects of settling our dad's affairs. We have had some real doosies, but the house was not one of them thanks to you and your group. Anyway, thanks again, and you will get my referral business if the need arises, because it was a pleasure working with you."

February 23, 2011

Mike Musil

"Scott Guyor Was Great!"

"I was impressed on how prepared Scott comes to every showing with more details about the property. He was very knowledgeable every step of the way. Becki Gersh was great too! She did a lot of work to get us to closing... Always keeping us up to date and supporting us for our next step."

February 14, 2011

Dain and Soon Morningstar

"At Every Step Of The Process, I Felt Well Informed"

"I hired you due to the statistical review of local agents in the Ann Arbor Observer. I'm honestly not sure of anything you could have done better! I was extremely anxious to be selling my house in this market, and The Bouma Group helped to make the experience as painless as possible.

The entire team is very service oriented. Every time I stopped by the office, made a call, or sent an email, the team answered my questions, listened to my concerns, and helped me feel less anxious throughout the entire process of selling."

January 19, 2011

Matthew Messana

"Scott Guyor was Very Professional!"

"Scott was also very organized, extremely pleasant and easy to get along with. Becki Gersh also did a fabulous job!"

January 3, 2011

Lee Olley

"It Was A Great Experience With Scott (Guyor), Becki (Gersh), and The Bouma Group!"

"After a negative experience with a Realtor from a different agency, we were recommended by a friend to Scott Guyor. Scott navigated us through our first home buying experience with thoughtful and patient teaching each step of the way. He was available by phone and email whenever we needed him, day or night. He showed us properties that we were interested in very quickly, and brokered our purchase like a pro to our advantage. We will highly recommend him to our community of friends!"

December 23, 2010

Erica Cesarz

"Scott Guyor Was Our Agent And We Were Extremely Pleased With Our Experience!"

"Scott's experience, expertise and honesty were invaluable and resulted in us being very confident in our purchase. I will definitely refer any prospects to you."

December 9, 2010

Mark Nogueira

"Scott Guyor was Our Buyer's Agent. He Was Very Helpful and Patient In The Whole Process..."

Scott was always available for our questions and provided us with information promptly. Under his help, our new home hunting process went very smoothly and fast. I would definitely refer him to my friends and be glad to be used as a reference.  I am very satisfied with the services.

 

November 30, 2010

Jing Wang

"I Hired You Because of Your Excellent Reputation!"

"There is nothing you could have done better. The service, personal "touch", expertise, patience, house prep advice, assistance with short sell, were all top notch - the best!! I recommend you to EVERYONE! Your group is the best, most ethical real estate business in Washtenaw County!"

November 30, 2010

 

Patricia Melnick

"Martin Came Highly Recommended From A Work Colleague"

"Overall we were pleased with the performance of Martin and his operation. We'll definitely recommend you in the future to our Ann Arbor friends that may need to sell their homes."

November 29, 2010

Sarah Clinton

"Heidi Elder Was Our Buyer's Agent..."

"We saw houses with several other agents, but Heidi was the best match for our style. Heidi got back to us quickly and was always able to arrange viewings when it was convenient for us, even at the last minute. We also felt that she was really listening to what we wanted and was trying to find houses that matched that."

November 29, 2010 

Leah Clemens

"I Am So Thankful I Got To Work With Your Group!"

"There is nothing you could have done better, you were great."

November 9, 2010

Kristina Neuhas

"I Have Been Thoroughly Impressed With The Bouma Group.."

Becki (Gersh), We just wanted to thank you for everything that you have done for us these past months! It has been a pleasure working with you and very nice to finally meet you in person! I have been thoroughly impressed with The Bouma Group and you definitely made my life very easy throughout this entire process by going above and beyond the call of duty.

It has been an absolute pleasure working with you! (Almost sad that the process is over, but at the same time, it is nice to finally start living in a house and leave apartment life behind!)

If you ever need anything from me, please let me know! Liz and I greatly appreciate all that you have done for us. We realize the real estate game is a pretty ridiculous process (especially in the past few years), so thank you for sticking with us and helping us get into an awesome home! Take care, Chris & Liz

November 8, 2010

Christopher Stansbury

"Heidi (Elder) And Becki (Gersh) - And The Entire Team - Went Above And Beyond For Us!"

 "Our experience was exciting, fun, pleasant and successful ! Thank you for everything!

November 5, 2010

Stephanie Groneman

"Heidi Elder Was Very Helpful, Listened To Our Wants and Needs..."

"Heidi was able to help us locate the house of our dreams in short order. The whole event went very well, we felt we were getting good responses and our questions and concerns were answered expertly and timely!"

 November 3, 2010

Pamela Gabel

"Scott Guyor Exceeded All Expectations; Went Above and Beyond What Was Expected!"

"The Bouma Group has exceeded all expectations and continually went above and beyond. I will recommend them for anyone, any time. The level of customer service and experience is remarkable. Thank you!

October 16, 2010

Matt Rye

"Heidi Elder Was A Pleasant and Informed Buyer's Agent"

"This was our first experience buying a home, and she took the time to clearly explain the process and give us concrete next steps to pursue and an honest, run-down of the time the process can take to help us manage our expectations. She was willing to work with our schedule to arrange meetings and when there was an accidental double booking, she did everything in her power to get someone to take us around - which was much appreciated, since that was the time we found our home. Heidi saw us smoothly through the process of placing an offer and Becki Gersh was very helpful and responsive in getting us through the inspection and closing process. We also appreciate the use of the Bouma Group moving truck!"

October 13, 2010

Sara Wedell

"A Fair Evaluation Was Presented At The Outset And It Proved To Be Correct, As The Property Sold Rapidly."

"We hired The Bouma Group because news ads indicated a high quantity of sales and the presentation of services was far superior to a competitor. The photography associated with the property was excellent. "

October 2, 2010

John and Barbara Wranesh

"I Have Worked With Other Realtors, and I Can Say That There Was No Comparison!"

"I am glad you had so many suggestions along the way and I tried to follow them...It worked, so you did a great job in a bad economy. I was very impressed with the moving truck feature - very thoughtful of you. Regarding your knowledge - You knew the market, and you acted on it by giving the advice needed to the Seller to get the job done. There were a lot of showings, and the system fro appointments was excellent. I really enjoyed all of the members of your team as the property sale moved from one area to another. Your negotiation skills were amazing considering the terrible market conditions. Thanks for the persistence and patience! I really enjoyed selling my house with you all in charge!"

September 30, 2010

Enid Raber

"We Enjoyed Working With Heidi Elder Alot..."

"Heidi was our Buyer's Agent and she was always able to lead or keep our schedule going forward, never a moment did we feel ignored or 'let go'. Heidi never over reacted or was pushy; she handles people well. We feel she's very professional and experienced."

 

September 19, 2010

Jiang Feng and Lydia Qiu

"I Had A Wonderful Experience With This Agent!"

"Randy Smith was on top of everything and put in a lot of hard work to help us obtain this property. He is a nice guy and really works for the client!! I also had Becki Gersh as a closing agent and she was also amazing!! She advocated on our behalf on many issues we ran into along the way. She communicated very well with myself as well as all that were involved in the closing process. 

Keep up the good work and I will highly recommend you!! You made my first time home buying experience a pleasant one!"

September 13, 2010

 

Ann Matthews

"I Liked That You Supplied A List of People And Their Services..."

"...That Preferred Vendor's List provided was very helpful. I also liked dealing with Kristal Brown. She was very nice and easy to talk to as was Becki Gersh."

September 11, 2010

Sarah Armstrong

"We Offer Our Thanks to Heidi For Helping Us Set Up Searches & Showings..."

"We would like to express our deep appreciation and respect for the work of Heidi Elder & Becki Gersh in facilitating our first home purchase. With the help of Heidi and Becki, we have been able to choose and buy a house that we expect not to exceed our threshold for maintainence. We offer our thanks to Heidi for helping us set up searches and showings, gathering advice and information and listening well to us. We commend Becki for her determination, clear communication, and improvisatory ability is shepherding this negotiation through closing. We are very grateful and very impressed that Becki worked so hard to help us not only get what we wanted in the end, but to also understand and maintain our comfort levels with the negotiation."

August 2010

Lark-Aeryn & David Speyer

"We Appreciated The Team Approach!"

"We believed we would be more effectively served by having different individuals assigned to each part of the process. Also, Martin assured us during our interview that he had confidence in us selling and that we would be able to communicate with him as needed. There is not a single thing to do better- we wouldn't change it a bit!

Heidi  & Becki were a delight- we felt like Heidi was entirely patient with us and was like a part of the family once all was said and done. The more we worked with other agents (on buying/selling sides), the more we noted the outstanding capabilities of the Bouma Group."

August 2010

 

Greg & Mollie Kemp

"Our Initial Meeting With Martin Really Convinced Us That The Bouma Group Was The Right Fit For Us!"

"The team's sales numbers as listed in the Ann Arbor Observer were what made me call initially. Our initial meeting with Martin really convinced us that the Bouma Group was the right fit for us. Martin spoke like a really experienced professional and advocate, NOT like a salesperson, and relied on lots of data to explain his perspective, instead of "gut feelings." I can't think of a thing they could do better- The entire team was so professional, quick, and a pleasure to work with."

August 2010

Michelle Bejian-Lotia

"We Would Like to Express Our Deep Appreciation and Respect For The Work of Heidi Elder and Becki Gersh..."

"...With the help of Heidi and Becki, we have been able to choose and buy a house that we expect to be able to meet our needs for space, layout, interestingness of structure and neighborhood, and that we expect not to exceed our threshold for maintenance. In other words, we do not have to move again - though, of course, we might.

We offer our thanks to Heidi for helping us set up searches and showings, gathering advice and information, and listening well to us. We commend Becki for her determination, clear communication, and improvisatory ability in shepherding the negotiation through closing. We are very grateful and very impressed that Becki worked so hard to help us not only get to what we wanted in the end, but also to understand and (mostly) maintain our comfort levels with the negotiation.

We will certainly recommend your office to our acquaintances."

August 10, 2010

Lark-Aeryn and David Speyer

"...We Said to Each Other, "I Think We've Found Our Realtor!"

"After having interviewed 5 other Realtors, we interviewed Martin Bouma. As we closed the door behind him, we said to each other, "I think we've found our Realtor!." Martin's knowledge and presentation were far superior to all others. We appreciated his advice and willingness to respond to all kinds of questions."

August 2010

Kathleen Brennan & Dan Golder

"Scott Guyor Was Our Agent And Was Just Wonderful!"

"Scott is very professional, as well as kind and caring- we really feel that he cared about us getting the perfect house and thanks to him, we did! Scott provided us with a lot of useful information about the searching and buying process. We can't imagine a better experience with any other Realtor."

August 2010

Sarah & Brian Sulisz

"We Had A Great Experience With Heidi..."

"Heidi was quick to learn what we might like or not like. She focused us towards homes that she thought would be a good fit while remaining open to anything we might want to look at. She was amazingly responsive to voicemails, phone calls, and requests to do walk throughs. She was informative and helpful in the negotiation side of things, providing feedback and suggestions while allowing us to come to our own conclusions. Heidi was very clear that she would do what we thought was right. She was flexible and patient (we had a sizeable crew at times looking through houses) - she was particularly great about our 3 year old. Having not used a Buyer's Agent before, Heidi came to us on a recommendation and we were not dissapointed in anyway."

June 09, 2010

Mike Edison

"Heidi and Becki are Both Treasures..."

"Suzanne and I send our thanks for all the help your group did to make our house search and closing a most comfortable and rewarding experience. Heidi and Becki are both treasures that you are fortunate to have on your team. Suzanne and I feel like we have made true friends in both.

We are most grateful for Becki's tireless work on our behalf on almost a daily basis. Her energy, drive and determination to resolve all of the little and big issues were most appreciated. Becki's broad base of connections and contacts in the trades has been invaluable to us as well. Also, thank you for the nice note and card, it is a reminder of how much you have meant to both of us in this crazy experience and wild adventure.

Suzanne and I wanted to take this opportunity to tell Heidi how much her valuable guidance and "special handling" meant to us in our 5 month adventure. Her professionalism, patience and subtle good humor were just what we needed to navigate the world of home buying in Ann Arbor. Heidi's consistently prompt responses to our many questions was most appreciated.

The wonderful grill utensil set is almost a work of art. What a nice way to begin the summer!"

June 06, 2010

Jim and Suzanne Raymo

"We Felt That Martin Listened To Us, Responded To Our Concerns and Provided Good Advice"

"We hired The Bouma Group because:

1. Of the four people we interviewed, Martin's presentation was the most professional.

2. We were more comfortable with Martin's marketing strategy (e.g., realistic vs. inflated list price).

3. We liked the support and services provided.

4. We felt that Martin listened to us, responded to our concerns and provided good advice."

June 04, 2010

Jim Goens

"My Buyer's Agent, Scott Guyor, Was Wonderful."

"Scott was always very quick to respond to any inquiries and was always very detailed with his responses. He was also always willing to accomodate me and my schedule. He very quickly understood my "style" and specific needs, and he would send me emails about houses that fit with my style and needs. Scott was always very helpful, honest and friendly and made the experience of buying my first home much easier. I always felt that he was looking out for what was best for me."

June 04, 2010

Tiffany Messer

"Scott Guyor Was Professional, Articulate, Thorough, Accessible, Nice, Honest, Understanding, Genuine..."

"We could not have asked for a better agent. I was so lucky and count my blessings to have Scott assigned to me. He was fantastic, and always on the ball. What a pleasure to work with him. He knew exactly what I wanted and kept me up to date on new listings and what was appropriate for me. He was always ready to help and most polite and well groomed. The Bouma Group is lucky to have him represent your company, he is knowledgeable, and professional in every way, an asset to your company."

June 04, 2010

Janice Saba

"We Were Very Pleased With All Aspects of Listing and Selling our Condo and Buying our House."

"Thanks to Kristal, Heidi and Becki for all their hard work and help. We enjoyed working with all of you! We will be passing your info along when we know of anyone who is moving and if you have a potential client who'd like to speak with a recent client, please feel free to pass along my name and phone number."

May 8, 2010

Robert and Stephanie Christensen

"Heidi Elder Certainly Stepped Up To The Plate..."

"...Heidi's service was above and beyond and we are grateful for it! I should also mention her patience and guidance during this search, we took a long time to find our home! I believe that your relationship with your Realtor should not end at closing. Your Realtor has market knowledge, experience and wisdom that you can not get by doing your own search on the web. Heidi is that Realtor - not only did she guide us through this marke, she gave us valuable insight as to how to keep our home prepared for the future - I would not make any decision regarding updating our home without her input first!"

"Becki was over and above the top! She was on the ball and proactive many times before everyone else had their first cup of caffiene. Her experience, attitude, communication skills, follow up and drive got this foreclosure moving! If everyone could follow her example this process would be a lot easier!"

"I can not say enough good things about your team!"

April 7, 2010

Mindy Mackey

"Scott Guyor Was Fantastic..."

"...Scott was organized, prepared, and responsive. We were completely satisfied with our buying experience with The Bouma Group. Becki was also fantastic."

March 24, 2010

Eric and Christine Gerdes

"I Would Like to Recognize Becki For Being An Excellent Closing Agent..."

"...Becki was always communicative, also listened to my concerns, then expertly translated them into the addendum contracts. I think her skillful negotiation produced the sympathetic and agreeable responses from all the parties involved in this complicated purchase. In fact, I think the team work between her and Scott, and of course, Shelly, as Becki's stand-in for a week, is simply outstanding."

"Scott Guyor listened well to my requirements, stayed focused on my priorities, and was attentive to details that a busy and not very knowledgeable home-buyer like me would easily overlook. I learned much from him about homes and home buying for myself. Scott provided a very positive and constructive experience."

March 20, 2010

Sharon Liu

"Scott Guyor Was Amazing!!"

"You have the best group of people and they provide exceptional service. We were very pleased with our entire experience from start to finish...especially with the moving truck!!"

March 17, 2010

Adam Phizacklea and Tiffany DeRosia

"Heidi Elder Was Absolutely WONDERFUL!!"

"I cannot say enough how wonderful Heidi and the entire Bouma Group has been during this process. Everyone was helpful, kind, considerate, and supportive during it all. Both my husband and I were glad we switched to The Bouma Group. The Bouma Group was wonderful!

February 08, 2010

Bethany and Matthew Kaiser
"You Guys Have Got It Going On!"
 
When asked what we could have done better, Donna remarked, "honestly, not much. The feedback was timely, response to questions was excellent; professionalism was evident at every turn. You guys have got it going on!"
 
January 31, 2010
 
Donna Martin
"Scott Was Excellent To Work With.."
 
"Scott Guyor was very timely and responsive to all questions, e-mails, and phone calls. He made himself flexible and available on nights and weekends, which was very helpful. Scott offered great advice and was very knowledgeable in all areas I had concerns about, was very personable and easy to talk to. Lastly, he was very patient and understanding during the long process of financing! I would and will recommend doing business with Scott Guyor and The Bouma Group."
 
December 29, 2009
Kristi Hewitt
"Entire Staff Was Always Helpful.."
 
John said they hired us because of our "good reputation and knowledge of our success. The Bouma staff was always very helpful and good to work with. Becki Gersh was always very helpful and upbeat. Use of the Bouma truck  is a special plus-savings in money and convenient and safe to use."
 
December 1, 2009
John and Penny Budinger
"We Will Recommend The Bouma Group!"
 
"Heidi Elder was very respectful of the properties she showed us, and paid attention to our likes and dislikes in homes. Heidi also made a recommendation for a painting contractor that we were very happy with, at a fair price."
 
November 1, 2009
Tom and Megan Halvorson

"I Just Wanted To Thank You And All Of The Wonderful Members Of Your Team..."

"... Who assisted me with the sale of the home in Ann Arbor owned by my father. The responsiveness, efficiency and professionalism of your group made a difficult personal situation for us much easier to deal with. It was a very fortunate decision on my part to hire your firm and I commend you and your team on the tremendous service you provide."

October 14, 2009

Timothy McFadden
"You Were Perfect!"
 
"There was nothing you could have done better. Your office handled the long distance negotiations very well. The Bouma Group did a magnificent job and I am very pleased with your services."
 
September 22, 2009
Lois Schneyer
"Everything Went Very Well."
 
Buyer's Agent was Randy Smith, and Becki Gersh as Closing Manager. "I can't imagine more knowledgeable or dedicated agents."
 
August 27, 2009
Daniel Obenour
I See The Bouma Group As Being Aggressive
 
"In a buyer's market, it is especially important to have a Realtor who seeks every  means possible to locate buyers and at the same time effectively educates the seller to the market price of the home. The Bouma Group exceeds at keeping folks informed as to what other style of homes are also in the same price range as well as asking for feedback from folks who have been shown the home. Shannon and I have sung Martin's praises and will continue to do so. The Bouma Group worked wonderfully for us. It was a great fit. Thank you to all who worked with Shannon and me. We felt totally respected by all the staff. Your efforts paid off in this being a smooth ride for us."
 
August 10, 2009
 
 
Maureen O'Rourke and Shannon Richards
You Took the Time to Explain the Current Market

Thanks for helping us sell our Ann Arbor home. Being a long way from Michigan and in a difficult real estate market I felt good that your organization was working for us. I was never concerned about the details of selling our house because I knew that you guys were on top of it...(We) were both encouraged by all the communication we received from your organization...I don't know how many other homes you were trying to sell at the same time as ours, but I felt like we were important to you... If we hear of anyone in your area thinking of selling their home we'll be sure to share our positive experience with The Bouma Group.

July 27, 2009
David & Rowena Danielson
Any Questions Or Concerns We Had Were Always Addressed Quickly
 
 
"Scott Guyor was our Buyer's Agent for the purchase of our home. Scott's professionalism is second to none. The way he operates on a daily basis made us feel very comfortable throughout the process of purchasing our first home. Since we moved to the area from a few hours away, most of our correspondence was via e-mail or over the phone. Scott always put our interests first, and was up front and honest with us at all times. He also made us feel like we were his most important clients, even though we knew he was very busy. Our overall experience was excellent, and we feel we got our perfect house because of Scott's skill and expertise. We will recommend Scott to any friends that are looking to buy in the Ann Arbor area."
 
June 16, 2009
Brian and Kelly Sipotz
Extremely Knowledgeable and Always Willing to Help
 
"Scott Guyor  was great, extremely knowledgeable and always willing to help! He made the experience of buying my first condo easier than I could've ever imagined. I would recommend him to anyone, and will use The Bouma Group for anything I do with real estate in the area in the future. Your organization was very professional, but also friendly and your sales people do great research."
 
May 30, 2009
Danny Baker
It was the best real estate transaction I have ever had!
"What I consider, the packaged deal, that The Bouma Group is hands down the best thing going in the real estate market in Southeast Michigan. It was great to have Heidi looking out for my best interest as a buyer; Becki took control as we moved toward closing and was a rock star working out final details hours before closing; the moving truck was an added bonus and money saver; the office staff were all polite, courteous and informative every time I called. I cannot say enough good things about my experience - it was the best real estate transaction I have ever had!"

May 15, 2009
Jennifer Meunier

"We Had A Fantastic Experience!"

"We worked with Heidi Elder to purchase our home and we had a fantastic experience. We really enjoyed working with Heidi and found her to be a fantastic Buyer's Agent. She went above and beyond to help our first home purchase be a wonderful experience."

April 03, 2009

Laurie Buis

"Becki Gersh And The Others At The Bouma Group Went Above And Beyond In The Selling Of This Home"

"Our house sold for a reasonable price (in this market) in a relatively quick time frame (again, for this market). Thank you for all your help, time, suggestions and effort!"

April 3, 2009

Kelli Fall
The service is excellent and very refreshing!

"The Bouma Group is an extremely professional team of real estate agents, very different compared to previous experiences with Realtors. Everything is so professionally handled, it makes me feel really good, the service is excellent and very refreshing!"

March 18, 2009
Natasha Paul
We appreciate your level of communication
"Hi Martin,
Just wanted to let you know that we got your message and appreciate the update. We especially appreciate the communication level of you and your group and believe that if you can't sell our home, no agent can! None of our other agents ever communicated anything to us and it was frustrating to say the least."
 
March 19, 2009
Susan and John Briddon
You have the well deserved reputation
"Martin - I just wanted to write a few words about our experience with The Bouma Group.We have worked with your group during the search for our Ann Arbor home. Heidi and Becki did an awesome job from start to finish. For our future real estate business The Bouma Group is the only option. Keep up the good work! You guys have the well-deserved reputation."
 
February 24, 2009
Onur Baser
I really like the updates
"It is nice to receive these updates. Tell Martin I really am impressed with the way you folks strive to keep your clients informed !! Thank You!"
 
Feb, 4, 2009
Ron Doster

Your Employees Speak Highly of You

"[I hired you] because your employees speak so highly of you and your work ethic."

Cynthia Barzyk

You Are A Stellar Example of Professionalism and Customer Service

"From the moment we drove around to 'just look' at homes with your Buyer's Agent, until the moment when we closed on both our former home and our wonderful new place, we felt thrilled with the complete experience. The home loan company you helped us connect with also completed our service to beyond our expectations. Even Moving Day was more fun because of the great truck you lent us at no charge. You are a stellar example of professionalism and customer service. Richard and I are an unpaid, live advertisement for the great service and caring that resulted from doing business with all of you. Thank you for your kindness, service, and supporting us through this whole process of buying and selling our home."

Richard & Mary Layher

You Were So Patient!

"The friendly service, the hand-holding throughout the process, and the patience—thanks for letting me use the truck too!!"

Steve Garcia

You Showed Genuine Concern

"No pressure; genuine concern for finding the best property for me; took care of all the details for me."

Steve Willaert

There Was No Pressure

"Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We never felt pressure to buy something we didn't like, out of our price range, etc., that we found with other realtors we'd spoken to."

Lana Rishe & Martin Walsh

Your Buyer's Agent Acted Solely in Our Best Interest

"We had a hard time finding a realtor who would act solely in our best interest—we hired you because our agent was specifically a buyer's agent who explained the process & took the time to answer our questions. Keep up the good work!"

Jere & Becky Freeman

Add A Testimonial

Would you like to add a testimonial about your great experience with us? Use this fast and easy form to send us your comments and feedback.

Questions? Just Ask!